::Control::
new
old
profile
note
book
rings
bio
cast
email

::Celebrity::
Pocket Bishonen
my alter ego
sacred cave
recommend
82% untelligent

::Previously::
02/28/2007 - lj
12/07/2005 - moved.
07/20/2003 - legally gay 2
04/12/2003 - be my light in the gloom
04/07/2003 - the best entry i have ever written in my entire life

::Diaries::
abhorsen
Aeryn42
annericefan
arkham13
greschya
justchris
scathing words [john's blog]
larrielou
perceptions
rachelle-
solstice36
thatkiss
unclaimed
wandering41
whale-girl
dirty shirt designs
host
marilyn monroe ::?::
Seeing:
Hearing:
Saying:
::Links::
diaryreviews
dland god/des
dreamreviews
fucklist
interview
oddgoogle
poti reviews
quoted
r-e-v-i-e-w
rudereviews

::Inner Demons::
winsomekitty
misskitty.scathing
new orleans pictures
dirtyshirt dezines
ask-alice
fat.girlie
niku_neko.lj





visitors
2001-07-29| 2:06 a.m.
july artist collab entry
The current mood of Nikolai at www.imood.com
picking one defining moment in my life is like trying to find a special grain of sand at the beach. you can look for hours & never quite be satisfied with the choice you made unless random chance just takes over but please like that's gonna happen. so for this entry - my july submission for the artists collab i have chosen one defining moment in my life that isn't necessarily the best or most influential but it's up there.

i'd have to say one of the most defining moments in my life was when i left private school after the 9th grade to go to public school. i never really had an identity in private school. outcast or freak maybe. private school for me was like that sesame street thing where they sing the "one of these things is not like the other, one of these things just doesn't belong" song. i hated every moment. public school was very different. even the freaks & losers had a place. i just didn't know where mine was. i had always (almost) followed everything my parents thought & told me blindly. public school taught me that a lot of those things weren't right. it taught me that racism is bad & religion is what you make of it not what is force fed at sunday school or in your living room. biracial kids weren't works of satan. & killing animals for sport...well it makes me cry. being fat isn't the end of the world & emotional & physical abuse is escapable. & self esteem is not something to fake but to actually have. i stopped wearing a lot of my 'masks' after my 3 years in public school. my mom swears that i still have a few but they aren't as extreme anymore. i wasn't completely different after high school though- i'm still bitchy & sarcastic & i still get moody & brood. i'm still very angry. if i could go back to public school & change one thing from the transition i made...it'd be to have tried to get more involved. there are a lot of people out there sent to touch our lives & unless we're proactive we'll miss a lot of those encounters.

before & after